Event services franchise opportunities
We track 13 event services franchise brands; 11 disclose a minimum investment, with a median of $35,563. Initial franchise fees typically fall between $15,138 and $30,750 (middle half of disclosed fees). Every figure below is FDD-derived — where a brand won't say, we print "not disclosed" instead of guessing.
What event services franchises cost: a snapshot
The 3 event services brands with the most complete filings, cash-to-open low to high. The full list is below.
| Verification mark | Brand | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Traveling Photo BoothFranchise fee $15,400 – $19,000 | $33,750 | $56,650 | $33,750 to $56,650 | |
| Inter State StudioFranchise fee $15,050 – $32,600 | $25,600 | $53,950 | $25,600 to $53,950 | |
| TapSnapFranchise fee $17,500 – $30,000 | $56,284 | $77,384 | $56,284 to $77,384 |
How much does an event services franchise cost?
The median minimum investment across the 11 event services brands that disclose one is $35,563; the middle half of disclosed minimums falls between $24,000 and $48,774. Format and real estate drive the spread — anchor on a specific brand's FDD Item 7.
What franchise fee and royalty do event services brands charge?
The median disclosed initial franchise fee in event services is $18,150 (middle half: $15,138–$30,750), and the median ongoing royalty is 7% of revenue. The fee is one line of the total investment — build-out and working capital usually dwarf it.
Which event services franchises cost the least to open?
Among event services brands with full cost data, the lowest disclosed minimum investments are Inter State Studio ($25,600 – $53,950), The Traveling Photo Booth ($33,750 – $56,650), TapSnap ($56,284 – $77,384). A low minimum is a filed low, not an all-in promise — check each brand's full range.
How many event services franchise brands are there?
Our dataset profiles 13 event services franchise brands; 11 disclose investment figures and 3 meet our full-cost-data bar (fee, investment, royalty, and unit history all on file).
All 13 event services franchise brands
Ranked by data completeness, then size. Where a brand won't disclose a figure, the cell says so.
| Brand | Cash to open | Franchise fee |
|---|---|---|
| The Traveling Photo Booth | $33,750 – $56,650 | $15,400 – $19,000 |
| Inter State Studio | $25,600 – $53,950 | $15,050 – $32,600 |
| TapSnap | $56,284 – $77,384 | $17,500 – $30,000 |
| Sign Gypsies | Up to $9,900 | $3,950 |
| Cocktail Claw | $39,545 – $55,995 | $37,345 – $46,845 |
| Card My Yard | $10,350 – $18,550 | $8,500 |
| TSS Photography | $20,415 – $74,725 | $18,150 – $59,125 |
| Lil' Angels Photography | $41,263 – $45,780 | $39,500 |
| Silvercloud Trailer Events | $138,700 – $204,000 | $30,000 |
| Ultimate Team Products | $37,375 – $76,325 | $31,000 – $31,500 |
| twineSTUDIO | $22,400 – $54,000 | n/d |
| SHRUNK | $187,485 – $267,235 | n/d |
| Child I.D. Program of America | n/d | n/d |
Other industries
Keep researching
Still researching?
Compare event services brands against every budget band — filed minimums, honest "not disclosed" included.