Lil' Angels Photography franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Lil' Angels Photography franchise takes $41,263 – $45,780 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $39,500. To qualify, Lil' Angels Photography asks for $15,000 in liquid cash and a $15,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Lil' Angels Photography franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $39,500 | $39,500 | $39,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $41,263 | $45,780 | $41,263 to $45,780 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $15,000 | $15,000 | $15,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $15,000 | $15,000 | $15,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $41,263 | $45,780 | $41,263 to $45,780 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Lil' Angels Photography cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Lil' Angels Photography's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Lil' Angels Photography's disclosed cost sits against the Event Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $41,263 — about 1.2× the Event Services median of $35,563.
- Initial franchise fee of $39,500 — about 2.2× the Event Services median of $18,150.
Category medians are computed from the Event Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Event Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Lil' Angels Photography's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 77 units; 18 units opened, 46 closed, ending at 43 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Lil' Angels Photography or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Lil' Angels Photography for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Lil' Angels Photography is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Lil' Angels Photography grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Lil' Angels Photography can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Lil' Angels Photography franchise
Lil' Angels Photography is an event services franchisor with 43 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 77 units; its filings record 18 unit openings and 46 closures, ending at 43 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Lil' Angels, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
Disclosure filings report 2 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise owner will schedule and take pictures of children, families, and those involved in youth organizations.
Lil' Angels Photography franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Lil' Angels Photography franchise cost?
- $41,263 – $45,780 all-in to open, per Lil' Angels Photography's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Lil' Angels Photography units are there?
- 43 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Lil' Angels Photography's units held up?
- 85.2% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).