Health and fitness franchise opportunities
We track 895 health & fitness franchise brands; 745 disclose a minimum investment, with a median of $184,861. Initial franchise fees typically fall between $30,000 and $58,750 (middle half of disclosed fees). Every figure below is FDD-derived — where a brand won't say, we print "not disclosed" instead of guessing.
What health & fitness franchises cost: a snapshot
The 8 health & fitness brands with the most complete filings, cash-to-open low to high. The full list is below.
| Verification mark | Brand | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Joint ChiropracticFranchise fee $40,900 | $215,297 | $478,997 | $215,297 to $478,997 | |
| Comfort KeepersFranchise fee $55,000 | $119,560 | $190,700 | $119,560 to $190,700 | |
| Right at HomeFranchise fee $52,600 – $54,100 | $92,100 | $165,309 | $92,100 to $165,309 | |
| SYNERGY HomeCareFranchise fee $25,000 – $50,000 | $73,148 | $150,479 | $73,148 to $150,479 | |
| BrightStar CareFranchise fee $25,000 – $50,000 | $87,459 | $231,538 | $87,459 to $231,538 | |
| Interim HealthCareFranchise fee $58,000 – $60,000 | $125,500 | $199,500 | $125,500 to $199,500 | |
| Phenix Salon SuitesFranchise fee $63,350 – $67,600 | $710,467 | $1,198,282 | $710,467 to $1,198,282 | |
| CycleBarFranchise fee $77,500 – $80,000 | $337,720 | $511,455 | $337,720 to $511,455 |
Health & Fitness trades, guide by guide
How much does a health & fitness franchise cost?
The median minimum investment across the 745 health & fitness brands that disclose one is $184,861; the middle half of disclosed minimums falls between $102,000 and $333,300. Format and real estate drive the spread — anchor on a specific brand's FDD Item 7.
What franchise fee and royalty do health & fitness brands charge?
The median disclosed initial franchise fee in health & fitness is $49,000 (middle half: $30,000–$58,750), and the median ongoing royalty is 6% of revenue. The fee is one line of the total investment — build-out and working capital usually dwarf it.
Which health & fitness franchises cost the least to open?
Among health & fitness brands with full cost data, the lowest disclosed minimum investments are FIT4MOM ($8,245 – $28,685), HappyFeet-Legends International ($22,500 – $29,400), FITNESS REVOLUTION ($23,499). A low minimum is a filed low, not an all-in promise — check each brand's full range.
How many health & fitness franchise brands are there?
Our dataset profiles 895 health & fitness franchise brands; 745 disclose investment figures and 168 meet our full-cost-data bar (fee, investment, royalty, and unit history all on file).
Health & Fitness brands with full cost data (168 of 895)
Ranked by data completeness, then size. Where a brand won't disclose a figure, the cell says so.
| Brand | Cash to open | Franchise fee |
|---|---|---|
| The Joint Chiropractic | $215,297 – $478,997 | $40,900 |
| Comfort Keepers | $119,560 – $190,700 | $55,000 |
| Right at Home | $92,100 – $165,309 | $52,600 – $54,100 |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | $73,148 – $150,479 | $25,000 – $50,000 |
| BrightStar Care | $87,459 – $231,538 | $25,000 – $50,000 |
| Interim HealthCare | $125,500 – $199,500 | $58,000 – $60,000 |
| Phenix Salon Suites | $710,467 – $1,198,282 | $63,350 – $67,600 |
| CycleBar | $337,720 – $511,455 | $77,500 – $80,000 |
| FIT4MOM | $8,245 – $28,685 | $7,495 – $13,395 |
| ComForCare Home Care | $72,975 – $163,925 | $59,000 |
| FirstLight HomeCare | $125,675 – $199,660 | $55,000 |
| Any Lab Test Now | $144,900 – $271,900 | $40,000 |
| 101 Mobility | $181,850 – $258,600 | $74,000 |
| Zounds | $144,200 – $214,450 | $40,000 |
| Salons By JC | $1,424,175 – $2,172,400 | $60,000 |
| Deka Lash | $285,900 – $460,850 | $82,600 |
| Goldfish Swim School | $1,673,263 – $3,728,930 | $50,000 – $60,000 |
| Jenny Craig | $68,600 – $195,750 | $16,000 – $69,750 |
| British Swim School | $99,960 – $135,010 | $74,460 – $74,660 |
| ARCpoint Labs | $200,800 – $361,720 | $97,500 |
| Apex Fun Run | $79,000 – $109,700 | $63,000 |
| GOLFTEC | $125,345 – $470,445 | $17,500 – $35,000 |
| Griswold Home Care | $95,850 – $174,100 | $49,500 – $54,500 |
| Koko FitClub | $203,369 – $396,312 | $39,000 |
| HappyFeet-Legends International | $22,500 – $29,400 | $15,000 |
| RX2Live | $81,300 – $114,747 | $6,600 – $59,900 |
| Safe Splash Swim School | Swimtastic Swim School | Swim Labs | $590,460 – $1,907,710 | $55,000 – $65,000 |
| Pigtails & Crewcuts | $130,000 – $283,000 | $46,750 – $83,000 |
| CKO Kickboxing | $125,012 – $276,362 | $35,000 – $59,500 |
| Spenga | $287,077 – $861,122 | $53,500 – $56,000 |
| 100% Chiropractic | $339,742 – $782,080 | $7,500 – $51,000 |
| Tan Republic | $97,250 – $439,000 | $5,000 – $47,500 |
| MA Modern Acupuncture | $255,377 – $663,772 | $40,475 |
| The Barbershop A Hair Salon For Men | $207,000 – $352,600 | $79,400 – $93,100 |
| Foot Solutions | $121,300 – $194,800 | $29,500 |
| Fitness 1440 | $369,000 – $1,942,000 | $50,000 |
| INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC | $45,150 | $20,000 – $30,000 |
| GLO Tanning | $759,700 – $1,316,500 | $97,500 – $102,500 |
| AlignLife | $184,861 – $345,154 | $50,500 |
| NuSpine Franchise Systems | $175,450 – $550,250 | $51,000 |
| Qualicare | $92,600 – $204,500 | $53,700 – $56,200 |
| Diesel Barbershop | $346,700 – $449,700 | $50,300 – $63,300 |
| IM-X | $143,340 | $30,000 – $40,000 |
| Hammer & Nails | $650,300 – $918,700 | $49,950 |
| The Soccer Post | $201,100 – $396,500 | $29,500 |
| Home Options | $52,884 – $229,033 | $2,000 – $6,000 |
| Scissors & Scotch | $502,300 – $1,085,034 | $105,000 – $206,000 |
| Thriveworks | $37,100 – $78,282 | $10,000 – $20,000 |
| Beeline Bikes | $78,200 – $132,750 | $10,000 |
| Big Air Trampoline Park | $1,749,000 – $4,212,500 | $60,000 – $82,500 |
| Sky High Sports | $1,297,000 | $50,000 |
| Cherry Blow Dry Bar | $220,600 – $395,000 | $39,000 |
| StarCycle | $240,025 – $464,900 | $28,500 – $52,500 |
| Rebounderz | $2,639,200 – $5,411,700 | $49,950 – $60,000 |
| Signal Health Group | $40,200 – $290,300 | $29,500 – $69,500 |
| Honor Yoga | $192,608 – $501,540 | $71,108 – $138,324 |
| Orange Shoe Personal Fitness | $76,600 – $325,000 | $20,000 – $44,000 |
| My House Fitness | $115,445 – $213,298 | $49,500 |
| Airtime Trampoline & Game Park | $1,030,500 – $1,696,000 | $50,000 |
| EnVie Fitness | $79,400 – $199,000 | $29,900 |
| OrthoNOW | $427,990 – $865,610 | $65,000 |
| Shapes Brow Bar | $63,150 | $10,500 – $32,500 |
| Bellacures | $133,300 – $284,417 | $40,000 – $95,000 |
| Structural Elements | $362,300 – $817,400 | $52,700 – $62,200 |
| BrightStar Senior Living | $201,308 – $2,202,720 | $50,000 – $55,000 |
| Glace Cryotherapy | $124,700 – $202,500 | $30,000 |
| Mastercare | $125,800 – $223,450 | $47,050 |
| Men's Hair House | $159,310 – $374,270 | $22,400 – $49,000 |
| Primp and Blow, a Blow Dry Bar | $334,375 – $662,553 | $35,000 |
| Star Wellness | $67,850 | $36,000 – $45,000 |
| Urban Float | $467,000 – $914,600 | $56,000 – $65,000 |
| Great Clips | $187,800 – $419,900 | $73,800 – $104,400 |
| SUPERCUTS | $185,930 – $323,460 | $53,340 – $55,420 |
| Sport Clips | $226,800 – $580,500 | $69,500 – $95,500 |
| Massage Envy | $605,850 – $1,014,700 | $45,000 |
| European Wax Center | $396,600 – $554,950 | $45,000 |
| Home Instead Senior Care | $44,286 – $130,910 | $25,000 – $59,000 |
| Pure Barre | $314,411 – $629,345 | $107,650 – $172,150 |
| F45 Training | $294,200 – $719,100 | $213,000 – $239,600 |
| Sola Salon Studios | $924,021 – $1,957,824 | $59,244 – $64,544 |
| Visiting Angels | $125,460 – $171,150 | $51,950 – $89,950 |
| KOA | $108,000 – $16,141,775 | $13,500 – $80,000 |
| Palm Beach Tan | $624,429 – $1,008,763 | $36,450 – $40,464 |
| Stretch Lab | $269,019 – $610,224 | $157,150 – $210,350 |
| Amazing Lash Studio | $436,334 – $707,674 | $116,974 – $126,474 |
| Burn Boot Camp | $249,375 – $573,679 | $69,380 – $184,864 |
| Vision Trends | $160,200 – $427,500 | $500 |
| Elements Massage | $470,684 – $694,274 | $80,174 – $91,274 |
| Always Best Care Senior Services | $89,725 – $145,900 | $49,900 |
| FITNESS REVOLUTION | $23,499 | $7,500 |
| American Family Care | $955,500 – $1,519,500 | $60,000 |
| BeeHive Homes | $3,400,000 – $5,100,000 | $75,000 |
| SEVA | $80,050 – $237,700 | $27,000 – $30,200 |
| The Exercise Coach | $136,009 – $348,564 | $71,433 – $143,673 |
| Yoga Six | $529,233 – $826,265 | $113,650 – $171,550 |
| Curves | $71,173 – $100,375 | $53,775 – $57,525 |
| Stretch Zone | $138,745 – $320,099 | $72,590 – $82,050 |
| Planet Beach | $196,900 – $392,550 | $47,075 – $80,900 |
| Waxing the City | $310,774 – $646,420 | $98,544 – $149,105 |
| barre3 | $408,675 – $650,851 | $51,250 – $65,580 |
| Fitness Machine Technicians FMT | $86,450 – $127,990 | $45,000 |
| Pro Image Sports | $121,600 – $570,000 | $30,100 – $32,000 |
| Fitness Together | $245,341 – $465,636 | $56,299 – $61,299 |
| The Camp Transformation Center | $238,000 – $336,000 | $43,000 – $46,000 |
| The Dentist's Choice | $64,000 – $68,500 | $59,500 |
| GYMGUYZ | $92,100 – $174,000 | $61,000 – $91,000 |
| Roosters Men's Grooming Center | $265,690 – $432,390 | $41,500 – $43,500 |
| ILKB - iLoveKickboxing.com | $100,149 – $370,700 | $19,350 – $46,750 |
| Blo Blow Dry Bar | $309,031 – $379,502 | $66,480 – $74,795 |
| Relax The Back | $194,750 – $419,850 | $51,500 |
| MassageLuXe | $570,900 – $799,000 | $51,500 |
| The Bar Method | $240,012 – $491,082 | $87,729 – $114,229 |
| The Woodhouse Day Spa | $1,486,677 – $2,592,081 | $61,425 |
| Touching Hearts at Home | $63,885 – $93,085 | $49,500 |
| Fitness Evolution | $330,250 – $1,639,500 | $30,000 |
| Vital Care | $555,750 – $1,005,735 | $60,000 |
| D1 | $127,450 – $634,868 | $48,500 – $89,000 |
| HomeWell Senior Care | $70,450 – $130,200 | $49,500 |
| We Rock The Spectrum Kid's Gym | $162,900 – $337,291 | $66,810 |
| Massage Green Spa | $170,000 – $282,000 | $45,000 |
| Floyd's 99 | $399,500 – $767,500 | $49,500 |
| Caring Senior Service | $97,892 – $131,656 | $49,000 |
| AMRAMP | $138,939 – $222,630 | $49,250 |
| Farrell's eXtreme Bodyshaping | $181,900 – $376,500 | $61,700 – $62,150 |
| LaVida Massage | $313,250 – $529,500 | $45,208 |
| Velofix | $170,200 – $202,950 | $90,500 – $96,000 |
| The Athlete's Foot | $277,450 – $665,250 | $30,000 |
| GOLF ETC. | $325,000 – $451,000 | $30,000 |
| Iron Tribe Fitness | $300,000 – $458,500 | $42,000 – $67,000 |
| Lemon Tree Family Salons | $178,794 – $270,939 | $35,144 |
| Nurse Next Door | $119,286 – $217,210 | $80,000 |
| The Barre Code | Barre Bee Fit | $268,230 – $420,704 | $44,500 – $59,500 |
| AKT | $399,695 – $495,895 | $81,895 – $135,000 |
| ApexNetwork Physical Therapy | $149,150 – $347,200 | $36,300 – $36,700 |
| Glamour Shots | $206,220 – $267,750 | $25,000 |
| Kosama | $67,245 – $229,190 | $27,500 |
| SailTime | $74,675 – $151,950 | $27,500 – $67,000 |
| Aloette | $87,400 – $130,500 | $41,500 – $60,500 |
| Frenchies Modern Nail Care | $472,883 – $550,060 | $50,000 |
| Next Day Access | $164,725 – $320,000 | $23,000 |
| Eat the Frog Fitness | $384,000 – $631,000 | $30,500 – $50,500 |
| Hardcore Fitness Boot Camp | $268,500 – $743,300 | $53,500 – $64,500 |
| US Cryotherapy | $297,147 – $616,660 | $20,000 – $30,000 |
| BodyROK | $206,750 – $675,500 | $111,000 – $191,000 |
| Fit 36 | $161,900 – $278,950 | $39,900 |
| Hair Saloon | $262,700 – $380,500 | $35,000 |
| ONE YOU LOVE HOMECARE | $95,400 – $170,800 | $49,800 – $60,850 |
| Perspire Sauna Studio | $434,712 – $882,253 | $50,500 – $51,500 |
| Alloy Personal Training | $298,650 – $541,120 | $60,000 – $100,000 |
| YogaFit | $133,800 – $270,600 | $25,000 – $60,000 |
| BodyBrite | $136,648 – $383,770 | $93,015 – $217,570 |
| ActiveRx | $348,000 | $78,000 – $117,000 |
| LifeSpring In-Home Care Network | $192,400 – $309,200 | $45,000 |
| Miracle Eyebrows | $25,000 – $294,500 | $25,000 |
| Tapout Fitness | $93,800 – $566,500 | $15,000 – $50,000 |
| The Yoga Pod | $209,000 – $514,000 | $40,000 |
| 2nd Family | $112,325 – $198,500 | $60,000 |
| Dessange | $593,450 | $55,000 |
| Thinique Medical Weight Loss | $156,185 – $299,885 | $49,000 |
| CHILLRx Cryotherapy | $260,200 – $312,000 | $31,500 |
| Skoah | $440,292 – $606,763 | $103,500 – $116,500 |
| THE TEN SPOT | $377,500 – $530,000 | $75,250 – $78,250 |
| Allen Carr's Easyway To Stop Smoking | $27,800 – $120,050 | $20,050 – $100,050 |
| Fitwall | $310,600 – $626,200 | $45,000 |
| Medi-Weightloss | $220,252 – $422,752 | $150,000 – $159,000 |
| Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio | $573,200 – $889,000 | $52,500 |
| Camille Albane | $245,900 – $424,800 | $40,000 |
| Lay Bare Waxing Salon | $122,600 – $421,000 | $15,000 – $35,000 |
The remaining 727 health & fitness brands disclose only partial figures. Browse all 895 in the directory, honest gaps included.
Other industries
Keep researching
Still researching?
Compare health & fitness brands against every budget band — filed minimums, honest "not disclosed" included.