EnVie Fitness franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an EnVie Fitness franchise takes $79,400 – $199,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $29,900. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 4.33% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
EnVie Fitness franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $29,900 | $29,900 | $29,900 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $79,400 | $199,000 | $79,400 to $199,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $79,400 | $199,000 | $79,400 to $199,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means EnVie Fitness's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 4.33% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full EnVie Fitness cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How EnVie Fitness's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where EnVie Fitness's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $79,400 — about 57% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $29,900 — about 39% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How EnVie Fitness's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2014–2016: began the window at 0 units; 4 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 3 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for EnVie Fitness or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask EnVie Fitness for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether EnVie Fitness is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether EnVie Fitness grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only EnVie Fitness can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the EnVie Fitness franchise
EnVie Fitness is a health & fitness franchisor with 3 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2014 and 2016, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 4 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 3 units. Its parent company is EnVie Fitness, Inc..
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
We know our members want a clean, friendly environment that produces great results at a reasonable price - and that’s exactly what you’ll deliver! The key to your success is differentiation. You’re not just offering another 24/7 commodity gym, but rather a fitness facility custom built to meet the needs of your target market.
EnVie Fitness franchise: quick answers
- How much does an EnVie Fitness franchise cost?
- $79,400 – $199,000 all-in to open, per EnVie Fitness's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many EnVie Fitness units are there?
- 3 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have EnVie Fitness's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).