NuSpine Franchise Systems franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a NuSpine Franchise Systems franchise takes $175,450 – $550,250 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $51,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
NuSpine Franchise Systems franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $51,000 | $51,000 | $51,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $175,450 | $550,250 | $175,450 to $550,250 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $175,450 | $550,250 | $175,450 to $550,250 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means NuSpine Franchise Systems's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 7% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full NuSpine Franchise Systems cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How NuSpine Franchise Systems's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where NuSpine Franchise Systems's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $175,450 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $51,000 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How NuSpine Franchise Systems's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2020–2022: began the window at 0 units; 1 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 26 units. (partial records: 2021 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for NuSpine Franchise Systems or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask NuSpine Franchise Systems for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether NuSpine Franchise Systems is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether NuSpine Franchise Systems grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only NuSpine Franchise Systems can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the NuSpine Franchise Systems franchise
NuSpine Franchise Systems is a health & fitness franchisor with 26 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2020 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 1 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 26 units (partial records: 2021 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchised business being offered is NuSpine Chiropractic®. Franchisees will be responsible for operating and/or managing chiropractic clinics that specialize in providing affordable chiropractic services through licensed chiropractic professionals to the general public at a specific location under the trademarks “NuSpine Chiropractic®” and other authorized marks.
NuSpine Franchise Systems franchise: quick answers
- How much does a NuSpine Franchise Systems franchise cost?
- $175,450 – $550,250 all-in to open, per NuSpine Franchise Systems's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many NuSpine Franchise Systems units are there?
- 26 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).