Honor Yoga franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an Honor Yoga franchise takes $192,608 – $501,540 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $71,108 – $138,324. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. To qualify, Honor Yoga asks for $60,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Honor Yoga franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $71,108 | $138,324 | $71,108 to $138,324 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $192,608 | $501,540 | $192,608 to $501,540 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $60,000 | $60,000 | $60,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $192,608 | $501,540 | $192,608 to $501,540 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Honor Yoga's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 7% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
See the full Honor Yoga cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Honor Yoga's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Honor Yoga's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $192,608 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $71,108 — about 1.5× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Honor Yoga's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2016–2017: began the window at 0 units; 6 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 6 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Honor Yoga or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Honor Yoga for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Honor Yoga is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Honor Yoga grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Honor Yoga can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Honor Yoga franchise
Honor Yoga is a health & fitness franchisor with 6 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2016 and 2017, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 6 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 6 units. Its parent company is Honor Yoga Management, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
As a franchisee, you will operate an Honor Yoga studio which will offer yoga classes to students of all ages and at all stages of their practice in an eco-friendly environment. Class, workshops and series offerings include beginner yoga, intermediate yoga, advanced yoga, family yoga, teen/tween yoga, senior yoga, restorative yoga, heated yoga, pre/post-natal yoga, aerial yoga, yoga barre and various styles of meditation.
Honor Yoga franchise: quick answers
- How much does an Honor Yoga franchise cost?
- $192,608 – $501,540 all-in to open, per Honor Yoga's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Honor Yoga units are there?
- 6 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- Is Honor Yoga SBA-eligible?
- Honor Yoga is flagged SBA-eligible in our dataset (as of 2026-05). Confirm current status on the SBA Franchise Directory before relying on it for financing.