The Woodhouse Day Spa franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening The Woodhouse Day Spa franchise takes $1,486,677 – $2,592,081 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $61,425. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales. To qualify, The Woodhouse Day Spa asks for $250,000 in liquid cash and a $1,000,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
The Woodhouse Day Spa franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $61,425 | $61,425 | $61,425 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $1,486,677 | $2,592,081 | $1,486,677 to $2,592,081 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $1,000,000 | $1,000,000 | $1,000,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $1,486,677 | $2,592,081 | $1,486,677 to $2,592,081 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full The Woodhouse Day Spa cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How The Woodhouse Day Spa's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Woodhouse Day Spa's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $1,486,677 — about 8× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $61,425 — about 1.3× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How The Woodhouse Day Spa's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 24 units; 55 units opened, 9 closed, ending at 73 units. (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Woodhouse Day Spa or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Woodhouse Day Spa for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether The Woodhouse Day Spa is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether The Woodhouse Day Spa grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only The Woodhouse Day Spa can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About The Woodhouse Day Spa franchise
The Woodhouse Day Spa is a health & fitness franchisor with 73 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 24 units; its filings record 55 unit openings and 9 closures, ending at 73 units (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is The Woodhouse SPAS Corporation.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise is for the establishment and operation of a day spa business which provides massage therapy, facials, pedicures, manicures, and body treatments and offers and sells various lines of retail products.
The Woodhouse Day Spa franchise: quick answers
- How much does The Woodhouse Day Spa franchise cost?
- $1,486,677 – $2,592,081 all-in to open, per The Woodhouse Day Spa's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many The Woodhouse Day Spa units are there?
- 73 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have The Woodhouse Day Spa's units held up?
- 97.4% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).
- Is The Woodhouse Day Spa SBA-eligible?
- The Woodhouse Day Spa is flagged SBA-eligible in our dataset (as of 2026-05). Confirm current status on the SBA Franchise Directory before relying on it for financing.