Perspire Sauna Studio franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Perspire Sauna Studio franchise takes $434,712 – $882,253 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,500 – $51,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, Perspire Sauna Studio asks for $75,000 in liquid cash and a $500,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Perspire Sauna Studio franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $50,500 | $51,500 | $50,500 to $51,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $434,712 | $882,253 | $434,712 to $882,253 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $500,000 | $500,000 | $500,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $75,000 | $75,000 | $75,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $434,712 | $882,253 | $434,712 to $882,253 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Perspire Sauna Studio cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Perspire Sauna Studio's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Perspire Sauna Studio's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $434,712 — about 2.4× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $50,500 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Perspire Sauna Studio's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2020: began the window at 2 units; 11 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 13 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Perspire Sauna Studio or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Perspire Sauna Studio for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Perspire Sauna Studio is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Perspire Sauna Studio grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Perspire Sauna Studio can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Perspire Sauna Studio franchise
Perspire Sauna Studio is a health & fitness franchisor with 13 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2020, it began the window at 2 units; its filings record 11 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 13 units. Its parent company is Sweat Equity Group, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
As a PERSPIRE SAUNA STUDIO franchisee, you will offer infrared sauna sessions, chromotherapy and relaxation to your clientele, and related services and ancillary related merchandise under the Mark “PERSPIRE SAUNA STUDIO.”
Perspire Sauna Studio franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Perspire Sauna Studio franchise cost?
- $434,712 – $882,253 all-in to open, per Perspire Sauna Studio's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Perspire Sauna Studio units are there?
- 13 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).