Vital Care franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Vital Care franchise takes $555,750 – $1,005,735 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $60,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 19.25% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Vital Care franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $60,000 | $60,000 | $60,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $555,750 | $1,005,735 | $555,750 to $1,005,735 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $555,750 | $1,005,735 | $555,750 to $1,005,735 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Vital Care's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 19.25% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Vital Care cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Vital Care's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Vital Care's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $555,750 — about 3× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $60,000 — about 1.2× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Vital Care's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 66 units; 70 units opened, 58 closed, ending at 64 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Vital Care or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Vital Care for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Vital Care is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Vital Care grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Vital Care can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Vital Care franchise
Vital Care is a health & fitness franchisor with 64 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 66 units; its filings record 70 unit openings and 58 closures, ending at 64 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Vital Care Issuer LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchisee will operate a patient care business specializing in services and associated professional services for administration of related healthcare, utilizing the service mark "Vital Care. "
Vital Care franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Vital Care franchise cost?
- $555,750 – $1,005,735 all-in to open, per Vital Care's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Vital Care units are there?
- 64 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Vital Care's units held up?
- 83.1% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).