INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC franchise takes $45,150 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $20,000 – $30,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $20,000 | $30,000 | $20,000 to $30,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $45,150 | $45,150 | $45,150 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $45,150 | $45,150 | $45,150 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 10% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 20 years |
See the full INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $45,150 — about 76% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $20,000 — about 59% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2012: began the window at 27 units; 8 units opened, 4 closed, ending at 31 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC franchise
INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC is a health & fitness franchisor with 31 units at the end of 2012 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2012, it began the window at 27 units; its filings record 8 unit openings and 4 closures, ending at 31 units. Its parent company is InShapeMD Franchising, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
We award franchises for electrical maintenance, repair and replacement services ('Electrical Services') businesses to be operated under the trademark MISTER SPARKY, We do not engage in other business activities and, do not,and have never offered franchises in any other iine of business. If you;sign a franchise agreement, the business you operate will use the trademarks, service marks, trade names, logos,, and symbols we designate,(which trademarks, serVicei marks, trade names, logos, and symbols we wiU call the 'Licensed Marks') to provide Electrical Services (the 'Franchised Business'). The approved Electrical Services currently include only residential and commercial services, including, maintenance, repair and replacement services, and do not include, industrial, remodeling or new construction services. The Franchised Business will use the methods and procedures we have developed (the 'System'), which includes standards and methods of operation, accounting, marketing, advertising and public relations, and the standards for conducting a Franchised Business. The standards include responsibility for warranties and guarantees of customer service levels, including, customer satisfaction and timeliness guarantees. The System for conducting a Franchised Business is described in our operations manual, which we call OpX Operational Excellence or OpX (the 'Operations Manual, or otherwise in other writings designated by us as part of the standards for the System (collectively with the Operations Manual, 'System Standards'). Our concept is to have a franchisee operate the Franchised Business from one approved location within the franchisee's territory.., However, some of our franchisees may be awarded multiple franchises in contiguous or adjoining territories., In those circumstances, those franchisees may operate their multiple franchises frorn an approved location, in only one of their franchised territories. Franchisees Will be either converting their existing electrical business into a Franchised Business (a 'Conversion Franchise') or will develop and open a new Electrical Services business (a 'Start-Up Franchise'). We may pUrsUe opportunities to convert similar businesses operating under different trade names to a Mister Sparky Franchised Business. We may provide conversion incentives to those businesses (an 'Incentive Program'), The terrns ofthe Incentive.Program vary depending on factors such as the existing sales Volurne Of the business, the size and location ofthe geographic area serviced, perceived cornpetitive advantage of the business, the skills and experience of the business leaders,, physical cortdition and age of the business and its assets, operating history,, our then current conversion policy,, the negotiations of the parties, and, other factors determined by us in Our sole and absolute discretion. We may negotiate these incentives when and as business circumstances warrant. Pursuant to a current Incentive Prograrn, we offer financial incentives for certain qualified large scale prospective conversion franchises pursuant to certain terms and conditions. We will notify you in advance and in writing if we believe you may qualify for an Incentive Program. Unless you qualify for an Incentive Program and aremotified by us in writing, that you qualify, you will not be entitled to receive the benefits of any Incentive Program. Any Incentive Program we offer or may offer in the future may be modified, limited, expanded, initiated, extended or terminated at any time in our Sole and.absolute discretion and without advance notice or amendment of this Disclosure Document. We also offer qualified applicants the ability'to enter into an area deVelopirient agreement (an, 'Area Development Agreement'), to develop multiple Franchised Businesses within a specifically described geographic area (the 'Development Area')., Each Franchised BUsi'neSs developed.pursuant to the Area Development Agreement will operate within a defined territory in the Development Area. Our eurrent form of Area Developrheht Agreeifierit is attached to this Diselosure Document as Exhibit I. Ehesize of the Development Area will vary depending on the local market conditions and the number of Ffanehised Businesses to be developed, but each territory within the Development Area will be based on total population blocks of approximately 20,0,000. The Develpprnent Area, and the territories within the Development Area, will be determined before you sign the Area Development Agreement and will Ee described in the Area, Development Agreement, or an attachment to it ('Deyelopment Schedule'). You must develop the number of Franchised Businesses specified by the Area Development Agreement in the Development Area according to, and in a sequence described in, the Development Schedule, though you may, in our sole and absolute discretion, develop more than one Franchised Business at a time. We reserve the right to refuse to enter into an Area Development Agreement with any franchisee prospective franchisee as determined in our sole and,absolute discretion. In addition, we are not required to offer or enter into an Area Development Agreement with franchisees that develop more than one Franchised Business. For each Franchised Business developed under the Area Development Agreement, you must sign our then-current. Franchise Agreement, and any required amendments and related agreements, including a general release. The formsiOf Franchise Agreement you sign pursuant to the Area Development Agreement may be different from the foim included with this Disclosure Document, and may contain different terms and conditions (including but not limited lo different dr increased fees, and other financial terms). You must also meet ceftain eligibility requirements in order to develop franchised Businesses pursuant to the Area Development Agreement including that each of your Franchised Businesses maintain a minimum revenue of $300,00,0 per year. These eligibility requirements are discussed in greater detail in Item 12. You (and your Owners if you are a business entity) must agree to be individually bound by certain.obligations and covenants in the Area Development Agreement and, unless we agree otherwise, must personally guarantee your performance under the Area Development Agreement.
INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC franchise: quick answers
- How much does an INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC franchise cost?
- $45,150 all-in to open, per INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many INSHAPEMD WEIGHT LOSS CLINIC units are there?
- 31 units at the end of 2012 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).