HappyFeet-Legends International franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a HappyFeet-Legends International franchise takes $22,500 – $29,400 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $15,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. To qualify, HappyFeet-Legends International asks for $18,300 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
HappyFeet-Legends International franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $15,000 | $15,000 | $15,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $22,500 | $29,400 | $22,500 to $29,400 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $18,300 | $18,300 | $18,300 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $22,500 | $29,400 | $22,500 to $29,400 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means HappyFeet-Legends International's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 10% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full HappyFeet-Legends International cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How HappyFeet-Legends International's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where HappyFeet-Legends International's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $22,500 — about 88% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $15,000 — about 69% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How HappyFeet-Legends International's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2015: began the window at 40 units; 41 units opened, 5 closed, ending at 75 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for HappyFeet-Legends International or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask HappyFeet-Legends International for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether HappyFeet-Legends International is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether HappyFeet-Legends International grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only HappyFeet-Legends International can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the HappyFeet-Legends International franchise
HappyFeet-Legends International is a health & fitness franchisor with 75 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2015, it began the window at 40 units; its filings record 41 unit openings and 5 closures, ending at 75 units. Its parent company is HappyFeet-Legends International, Inc..
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
You will operate an independently owned HappyFeet-Legends InternationalFranchise that will provide the public with unique soccer education, events and merchandisein a variety of settings and formats. You will provide preschool-day care soccer clinics, soccer leagues, premier and recreational coaching clinics, academies and camps, soccer tournaments, tours and merchandise. All HappyFeet Franchisees will also have the option of opening The Soccer Boxfor indoor training and also offering our ShiningStarsdrama program that uses fun exercises and games to encourage bravery, confidence, and creativity when communicating with others
HappyFeet-Legends International franchise: quick answers
- How much does a HappyFeet-Legends International franchise cost?
- $22,500 – $29,400 all-in to open, per HappyFeet-Legends International's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many HappyFeet-Legends International units are there?
- 75 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have HappyFeet-Legends International's units held up?
- 93.8% of units at risk between 2013 and 2015 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).