Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Fitness Evolution franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2012

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Fitness Evolution's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Fitness Evolution franchise takes $330,250 – $1,639,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 4% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Fitness Evolution franchise costs and fees

The Fitness Evolution all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$30,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$330,250 to $1,639,500
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$330,250 to $1,639,500
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Fitness Evolution's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales4%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Fitness Evolution cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Fitness Evolution's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Fitness Evolution's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $330,250 — about 1.8× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $30,000 — about 39% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Fitness Evolution

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Fitness Evolution + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Fitness Evolution's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2015: began the window at 0 units; 67 units opened, 4 closed, ending at 64 units.

67 units opened and 4 closed between 2012 and 2015.2012: 7 opened2013: 14 opened2014: 16 opened2014: 3 closed2015: 30 opened2015: 1 closed
94%
of units at risk 2013–2015 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Fitness Evolution began the window at 0 units. 67 units opened and 4 closed between 2012 and 2015.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Fitness Evolution or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Fitness Evolution for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Fitness Evolution is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Fitness Evolution grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Fitness Evolution can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Fitness Evolution franchise

Fitness Evolution is a health & fitness franchisor with 64 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2015, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 67 unit openings and 4 closures, ending at 64 units. Its parent company is Fitness Evolution Franchising, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Fitness Evolution Franchising, LLC offers franchises for businesses that will establish and operate fitness centers.

Excerpted from Fitness Evolution's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Fitness Evolution franchise: quick answers

How much does a Fitness Evolution franchise cost?
$330,250 – $1,639,500 all-in to open, per Fitness Evolution's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Fitness Evolution units are there?
64 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Fitness Evolution's units held up?
94% of units at risk between 2013 and 2015 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).