Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

F45 Training franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2015

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Opening a F45 Training franchise takes $294,200 – $719,100 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $213,000 – $239,600. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 2.5% on sales. To qualify, F45 Training asks for $100,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

F45 Training franchise costs and fees

The F45 Training all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$213,000 to $239,600
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$294,200 to $719,100
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$294,200 to $719,100
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means F45 Training's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales2.5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full F45 Training cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How F45 Training's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where F45 Training's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $294,200 — about 1.6× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $213,000 — about 4.3× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about F45 Training

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about F45 Training + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How F45 Training's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2021: began the window at 0 units; 533 units opened, 17 closed, ending at 597 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

533 units opened and 17 closed between 2015 and 2021.2015: 5 opened2016: 16 opened2017: 46 opened2019: 160 opened2020: 163 opened2020: 4 closed2021: 143 opened2021: 13 closed
97.3%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. F45 Training began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 533 units opened and 17 closed between 2015 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for F45 Training or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask F45 Training for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether F45 Training is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether F45 Training grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only F45 Training can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the F45 Training franchise

F45 Training is a health & fitness franchisor with 597 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 533 unit openings and 17 closures, ending at 597 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is F45 Training.

Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise is for the establishment and operation of an F45 training studio ("F45 Studio" or "Studio") which provides exercise training that involves alternating periods of short, intense anaerobic exercise.

Excerpted from F45 Training's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

F45 Training franchise: quick answers

How much does a F45 Training franchise cost?
$294,200 – $719,100 all-in to open, per F45 Training's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many F45 Training units are there?
597 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have F45 Training's units held up?
97.3% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).