Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Sky High Sports franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2017

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Sky High Sports's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Sky High Sports franchise takes $1,297,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Sky High Sports franchise costs and fees

The Sky High Sports all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$50,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$1,297,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$1,297,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Sky High Sports's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Sky High Sports cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Sky High Sports's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Sky High Sports's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $1,297,000 — about 7× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $50,000 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Sky High Sports

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Sky High Sports + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Sky High Sports's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2015: began the window at 8 units; 5 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 11 units.

5 units opened and 1 closed between 2012 and 2015.2013: 3 opened2015: 2 opened2015: 1 closed
92.3%
of units at risk 2013–2015 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Sky High Sports began the window at 8 units. 5 units opened and 1 closed between 2012 and 2015.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Sky High Sports or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Sky High Sports for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Sky High Sports is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Sky High Sports grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Sky High Sports can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Sky High Sports franchise

Sky High Sports is a health & fitness franchisor with 11 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2015, it began the window at 8 units; its filings record 5 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 11 units. Its parent company is Sky High Sports Network LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchises offered are for an Active Family Entertainment Center, that specializes in trampoline-related activities and additional attractions that may include climbing walls, zip lines, ropes courses, ninja courses, laser tag, soft-play structures for young children, and the like;all franchise locations include ancillary snack bar/cafes and facilities for birthday parties, as well as arcadesunder the trade names "Sky High" and"Sky High Sports. "

Excerpted from Sky High Sports's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Sky High Sports franchise: quick answers

How much does a Sky High Sports franchise cost?
$1,297,000 all-in to open, per Sky High Sports's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Sky High Sports units are there?
11 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Sky High Sports's units held up?
92.3% of units at risk between 2013 and 2015 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).