Touching Hearts at Home franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Touching Hearts at Home franchise takes $63,885 – $93,085 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Touching Hearts at Home asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Touching Hearts at Home franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $49,500 | $49,500 | $49,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $63,885 | $93,085 | $63,885 to $93,085 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $63,885 | $93,085 | $63,885 to $93,085 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Touching Hearts at Home cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Touching Hearts at Home's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Touching Hearts at Home's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $63,885 — about 65% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $49,500 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Touching Hearts at Home's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 36 units; 41 units opened, 19 closed, ending at 69 units. (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Touching Hearts at Home or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Touching Hearts at Home for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Touching Hearts at Home is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Touching Hearts at Home grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Touching Hearts at Home can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Touching Hearts at Home franchise
Touching Hearts at Home is a health & fitness franchisor with 69 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 36 units; its filings record 41 unit openings and 19 closures, ending at 69 units (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Touching Hearts, Inc.. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The "Touching Hearts" franchise is for the right to use Touching Hearts, Inc. 's trademarks and confidential proprietary information to operate a business that provides in-home non-medical and companion services for seniors and persons with disabilities.
Touching Hearts at Home franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Touching Hearts at Home franchise cost?
- $63,885 – $93,085 all-in to open, per Touching Hearts at Home's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Touching Hearts at Home units are there?
- 69 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Touching Hearts at Home's units held up?
- 85.2% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).