Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

OrthoNOW franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2010

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit OrthoNOW's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening an OrthoNOW franchise takes $427,990 – $865,610 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $65,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales. To qualify, OrthoNOW asks for $65,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

OrthoNOW franchise costs and fees

The OrthoNOW all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$65,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$427,990 to $865,610
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$65,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$427,990 to $865,610
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means OrthoNOW's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales7%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full OrthoNOW cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How OrthoNOW's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where OrthoNOW's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $427,990 — about 2.3× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $65,000 — about 1.3× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about OrthoNOW

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about OrthoNOW + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How OrthoNOW's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2014–2017: began the window at 0 units; 6 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 3 units.

6 units opened and 1 closed between 2014 and 2017.2014: 1 opened2015: 1 closed2016: 5 opened
83.3%
of units at risk 2015–2017 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. OrthoNOW began the window at 0 units. 6 units opened and 1 closed between 2014 and 2017.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for OrthoNOW or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask OrthoNOW for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether OrthoNOW is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether OrthoNOW grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only OrthoNOW can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the OrthoNOW franchise

OrthoNOW is a health & fitness franchisor with 3 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2014 and 2017, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 6 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 3 units. Its parent company is OrthoNOW, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchisee will manage an orthopedic care management business under the name OrthoNOW that will, through independent physicians and professionally licensed persons or entities, providevarious levels of orthopedic and sports medicine or recurring patient care services, which mayinclude: orthopedic evaluations and treatment; treatment of lacerations, sprains, breaks, fractures, chronic pain, and sports medicine injuries; durable medical equipment and supplies; and casemanagement services. Each OrthoNOW Center will be equipped with several exam rooms, x-rayequipment, orthopedic and musculoskeletal equipment, and may also be equipped with MRI, ultrasound, an on-site laboratory, an affiliated ambulatory surgery facility, affiliated physical therapycapabilities, and a pharmacy (dispensing the most common orthopedic care medicine). Each Centerwill also sell orthopedic specialty products and supplements to the general public.

Excerpted from OrthoNOW's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

OrthoNOW franchise: quick answers

How much does an OrthoNOW franchise cost?
$427,990 – $865,610 all-in to open, per OrthoNOW's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many OrthoNOW units are there?
3 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have OrthoNOW's units held up?
83.3% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).