The Soccer Post franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening The Soccer Post franchise takes $201,100 – $396,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $29,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
The Soccer Post franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $29,500 | $29,500 | $29,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $201,100 | $396,500 | $201,100 to $396,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $201,100 | $396,500 | $201,100 to $396,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means The Soccer Post's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full The Soccer Post cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How The Soccer Post's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Soccer Post's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $201,100 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $29,500 — about 40% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How The Soccer Post's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2020: began the window at 21 units; 21 units opened, 16 closed, ending at 21 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Soccer Post or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Soccer Post for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether The Soccer Post is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether The Soccer Post grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only The Soccer Post can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About The Soccer Post franchise
The Soccer Post is a health & fitness franchisor with 21 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2020, it began the window at 21 units; its filings record 21 unit openings and 16 closures, ending at 21 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Elite Sports Enterprises.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise offered is to establish and operate a retail SOCCER POST Store, offering to the public nationally advertised, name brand soccer equipment, athletic footwear and apparel and related sportswear, accessories, products and services and which may include certain private label items of the franchisor and/or its affiliates and products and services related to other sports
The Soccer Post franchise: quick answers
- How much does The Soccer Post franchise cost?
- $201,100 – $396,500 all-in to open, per The Soccer Post's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many The Soccer Post units are there?
- 21 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have The Soccer Post's units held up?
- 67.6% of units at risk between 2017 and 2020 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).