Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

ApexNetwork Physical Therapy franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2007

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit ApexNetwork Physical Therapy's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening an ApexNetwork Physical Therapy franchise takes $149,150 – $347,200 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $36,300 – $36,700. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, ApexNetwork Physical Therapy asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

ApexNetwork Physical Therapy franchise costs and fees

The ApexNetwork Physical Therapy all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$36,300 to $36,700
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$149,150 to $347,200
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$149,150 to $347,200
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales8%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full ApexNetwork Physical Therapy cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How ApexNetwork Physical Therapy's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where ApexNetwork Physical Therapy's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $149,150 — about 19% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $36,300 — about 26% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about ApexNetwork Physical Therapy

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about ApexNetwork Physical Therapy + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How ApexNetwork Physical Therapy's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2020: began the window at 4 units; 22 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 26 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

22 units opened and 1 closed between 2012 and 2020.2012: 1 opened2013: 2 opened2014: 2 opened2015: 4 opened2016: 8 opened2019: 2 opened2020: 3 opened2020: 1 closed
96.2%
of units at risk 2017–2020 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. ApexNetwork Physical Therapy began the window at 4 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 22 units opened and 1 closed between 2012 and 2020.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for ApexNetwork Physical Therapy or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask ApexNetwork Physical Therapy for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether ApexNetwork Physical Therapy is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether ApexNetwork Physical Therapy grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only ApexNetwork Physical Therapy can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the ApexNetwork Physical Therapy franchise

ApexNetwork Physical Therapy is a health & fitness franchisor with 26 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2020, it began the window at 4 units; its filings record 22 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 26 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Apex Franchise Holdings LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Our vision is to grow the ApexNetwork Physical Therapy brand and to provide the highest quality rehabilitation services. We will exceed customer expectations in a relaxing and upscale environment in every community we enter across the United States.

Excerpted from ApexNetwork Physical Therapy's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

ApexNetwork Physical Therapy franchise: quick answers

How much does an ApexNetwork Physical Therapy franchise cost?
$149,150 – $347,200 all-in to open, per ApexNetwork Physical Therapy's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many ApexNetwork Physical Therapy units are there?
26 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have ApexNetwork Physical Therapy's units held up?
96.2% of units at risk between 2017 and 2020 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).