Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2016

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio franchise takes $573,200 – $889,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $52,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio franchise costs and fees

The Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$52,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$573,200 to $889,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$573,200 to $889,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $573,200 — about 3.1× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $52,500 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2021: began the window at 1 units; 1 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 2 units.

1 units opened and 0 closed between 2019 and 2021.2020: 1 opened
100%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio began the window at 1 units. 1 units opened and 0 closed between 2019 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio franchise

Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio is a health & fitness franchisor with 2 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2021, it began the window at 1 units; its filings record 1 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 2 units.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchised business being offered is a studio that provides infrared sauna services and cold plunge and/or float therapy services, and related services and products provided on-site at an approved location.

Excerpted from Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio franchise: quick answers

How much does a Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio franchise cost?
$573,200 – $889,000 all-in to open, per Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio units are there?
2 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Pure Sweat Sauna Studio | Pure Sweat + Float Studio's units held up?
100% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).