Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Medspa Institute of America franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Education & ArtsFDD entity year 2022

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Medspa Institute of America's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Medspa Institute of America's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Medspa Institute of America franchise takes $485,433 – $1,063,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $45,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Medspa Institute of America, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Medspa Institute of America franchise costs and fees

The Medspa Institute of America all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$45,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$485,433 to $1,063,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$485,433 to $1,063,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Medspa Institute of America's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Medspa Institute of America cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Medspa Institute of America's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Medspa Institute of America's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $485,433 — about 4.8× the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
  • Initial franchise fee of $45,000 — about in line with the Education & Arts median of $44,750.

Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises

Get free info about Medspa Institute of America

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Medspa Institute of America + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Medspa Institute of America or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Medspa Institute of America for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Medspa Institute of America is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Medspa Institute of America grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Medspa Institute of America can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Medspa Institute of America franchise

Medspa Institute of America is an education & arts franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise offered is an all in one skincare school from spa to clinical. From beginner to advancing one’s license, Medspa Institute of America produces empowered and trained professionals by providing students with modern and advanced technology and techniques to advance in their careers in aesthetics, laser, permanent makeup and injections. Franchisees will operate the franchised business under the brand “Medspa Institute of America”.

Excerpted from Medspa Institute of America's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Medspa Institute of America franchise: quick answers

How much does a Medspa Institute of America franchise cost?
$485,433 – $1,063,000 all-in to open, per Medspa Institute of America's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).