How much is a Medspa Institute of America franchise? $485,433 – $1,063,000 to open, per its disclosure filings
$485,433 – $1,063,000
Opening a Medspa Institute of America franchise takes $485,433 – $1,063,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $45,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Medspa Institute of America, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Medspa Institute of America cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $45,000 | $45,000 | $45,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $485,433 | $1,063,000 | $485,433 to $1,063,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $485,433 | $1,063,000 | $485,433 to $1,063,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Medspa Institute of America's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $485,433 – $1,063,000 range is derived from Medspa Institute of America's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Medspa Institute of America's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Medspa Institute of America's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:
- Minimum startup cost of $485,433 — about 4.8× the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
- Initial franchise fee of $45,000 — about in line with the Education & Arts median of $44,750.
Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Medspa Institute of America or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Medspa Institute of America for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Medspa Institute of America franchise fee?
$45,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.