Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Celebree Schools franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Education & ArtsFDD entity year 2018

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Celebree Schools's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Celebree Schools's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Celebree Schools franchise takes $818,000 – $2,594,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $121,200. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Celebree Schools, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Celebree Schools franchise costs and fees

The Celebree Schools all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$121,200
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$818,000 to $2,594,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$818,000 to $2,594,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Celebree Schools's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Celebree Schools cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Celebree Schools's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Celebree Schools's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $818,000 — about 8.1× the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
  • Initial franchise fee of $121,200 — about 2.7× the Education & Arts median of $44,750.

Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises

Get free info about Celebree Schools

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Celebree Schools + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Celebree Schools's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2021–2022: began the window at 0 units; 13 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 13 units.

13 units opened and 0 closed between 2021 and 2022.2021: 3 opened2022: 10 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Celebree Schools began the window at 0 units. 13 units opened and 0 closed between 2021 and 2022.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Celebree Schools or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Celebree Schools for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Celebree Schools is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Celebree Schools grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Celebree Schools can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Celebree Schools franchise

Celebree Schools is an education & arts franchisor with 13 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2021 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 13 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 13 units.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Celebree Schools is a franchise established in 1994 that focuses on early childhood education and care, providing a nurturing environment for children from infancy through school age with a curriculum that promotes holistic development. The franchise supports its franchisees with training and operational management, emphasizing quality education, safety, and strong communication with parents, and has expanded its presence across the U.S.

Excerpted from Celebree Schools's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Celebree Schools franchise: quick answers

How much does a Celebree Schools franchise cost?
$818,000 – $2,594,000 all-in to open, per Celebree Schools's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Celebree Schools units are there?
13 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).