Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is an Accounting Practice Sales franchise? $13,500 – $153,850 to open, per its disclosure filings

$13,500 – $153,850

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening an Accounting Practice Sales franchise takes $13,500 – $153,850 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $1,100 – $94,400. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 15% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Accounting Practice Sales cost table

The Accounting Practice Sales all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$1,100 to $94,400
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$13,500 to $153,850
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$13,500 to $153,850
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Accounting Practice Sales's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales15%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $13,500 – $153,850 range is derived from Accounting Practice Sales's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 15% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Accounting Practice Sales's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Accounting Practice Sales's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $13,500 — about 84% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $1,100 — about 97% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Accounting Practice Sales or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Accounting Practice Sales for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Accounting Practice SalesStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the Accounting Practice Sales franchise fee?

$1,100 – $94,400, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

What ongoing fees does Accounting Practice Sales charge?

A royalty of 15% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

Full Accounting Practice Sales profile: unit track record, quick answers & more