Ace Sushi franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an Ace Sushi franchise takes $16,775 – $96,625 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $12,575 – $85,725. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 15% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Ace Sushi franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $12,575 | $85,725 | $12,575 to $85,725 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $16,775 | $96,625 | $16,775 to $96,625 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $16,775 | $96,625 | $16,775 to $96,625 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Ace Sushi's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 15% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
See the full Ace Sushi cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Ace Sushi's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Ace Sushi's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $16,775 — about 94% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $12,575 — about 64% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Ace Sushi's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 311 units; 1,663 units opened, 1,582 closed, ending at 372 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Ace Sushi or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Ace Sushi for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Ace Sushi is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Ace Sushi grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Ace Sushi can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Ace Sushi franchise
Ace Sushi is a food & beverage franchisor with 372 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 311 units; its filings record 1,663 unit openings and 1,582 closures, ending at 372 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Ace Sushi Franchise Corporation.
Disclosure filings report 5 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
Ace Sushi Franchise Corporation grant franchises for the operation of Sushi Bar departments in grocery stores, supermarkets and other locations under the trade name "ACE SUSHI" which will offer fresh, healthy, high quality, raw and cooked sushi and other related Asian fusion food products for sale at competitive prices for eat-and-go and carry-out consumption.
Ace Sushi franchise: quick answers
- How much does an Ace Sushi franchise cost?
- $16,775 – $96,625 all-in to open, per Ace Sushi's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Ace Sushi units are there?
- 372 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Ace Sushi's units held up?
- 52.4% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).