Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageFDD entity year 2002

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening an AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts franchise takes $41,104 – $238,804 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $38,344 – $224,474. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts franchise costs and fees

The AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$38,344 to $224,474
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$41,104 to $238,804
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$41,104 to $238,804
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales8%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $41,104 — about 85% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $38,344 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2022: began the window at 3,020 units; 2,989 units opened, 3,488 closed, ending at 4,020 units. (partial records: 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

2,989 units opened and 3,488 closed between 2013 and 2022.2013: 260 opened2013: 592 closed2014: 262 opened2014: 479 closed2015: 377 opened2015: 559 closed2016: 353 opened2016: 406 closed2017: 387 opened2017: 420 closed2020: 513 opened2020: 347 closed2021: 400 opened2021: 345 closed2022: 437 opened2022: 340 closed
80.2%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts began the window at 3,020 units. Note — partial records: 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 2,989 units opened and 3,488 closed between 2013 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts franchise

AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts is a food & beverage franchisor with 4,020 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2022, it began the window at 3,020 units; its filings record 2,989 unit openings and 3,488 closures, ending at 4,020 units (partial records: 2018, 2019 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Advanced Fresh Concepts Franchise Corp..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Advanced Fresh Concepts Franchise Corp. (“AFC”) will grant you a franchise to use their system to offer prepared foods from one or more AFC food service counters at a grocery store, retail center or other location that someone else owns.

Excerpted from AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts franchise: quick answers

How much does an AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts franchise cost?
$41,104 – $238,804 all-in to open, per AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts units are there?
4,020 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have AFC | Advanced Fresh Concepts's units held up?
80.2% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).