Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar franchise takes $1,313,600 – $3,999,200 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar asks for $700,000 in liquid cash and a $4,000,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $49,500 | $49,500 | $49,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $1,313,600 | $3,999,200 | $1,313,600 to $3,999,200 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $4,000,000 | $4,000,000 | $4,000,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $700,000 | $700,000 | $700,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $1,313,600 | $3,999,200 | $1,313,600 to $3,999,200 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
How Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $1,313,600 — about 4.6× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $49,500 — about 1.4× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2016: began the window at 0 units; 3 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 3 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar franchise
Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar is a food & beverage franchisor with 3 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2016, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 3 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 3 units. Its parent company is Arooga's Franchising, LP.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The Arooga's Franchise Team has one goal, to help you succeed as an Arooga's franchise owner. Whether you own an individual franchise location or you are a multi-unit franchisee. Our Team will provide you with the direction, systems, and support you need to achieve your specific goals.
Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar franchise: quick answers
- How much does an Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar franchise cost?
- $1,313,600 – $3,999,200 all-in to open, per Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar units are there?
- 3 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- Is Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar SBA-eligible?
- Arooga's Grille House & Sports Bar is flagged SBA-eligible in our dataset (as of 2026-05). Confirm current status on the SBA Franchise Directory before relying on it for financing.