Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is an Assisting Hands Home Care (Area Representative) franchise? $177,300 – $590,150 to open, per its disclosure filings

$177,300 – $590,150

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening an Assisting Hands Home Care (Area Representative) franchise takes $177,300 – $590,150 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Assisting Hands Home Care (Area Representative) cost table

The Assisting Hands Home Care (Area Representative) all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$177,300 to $590,150
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$177,300 to $590,150
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Assisting Hands Home Care (Area Representative)'s filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $177,300 – $590,150 range is derived from Assisting Hands Home Care (Area Representative)'s filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Assisting Hands Home Care (Area Representative)'s cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Assisting Hands Home Care (Area Representative)'s disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $177,300 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Assisting Hands Home Care (Area Representative) or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Assisting Hands Home Care (Area Representative) for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Assisting Hands Home Care (Area Representative)Step 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

Full Assisting Hands Home Care (Area Representative) profile: unit track record, quick answers & more