Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening an Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions franchise takes $118,350 – $369,555 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $62,000 – $103,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions franchise costs and fees

The Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$62,000 to $103,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$118,350 to $369,555
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$118,350 to $369,555
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $118,350 — about 1.4× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $62,000 — about 1.6× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2021: began the window at 420 units; 230 units opened, 38 closed, ending at 337 units.

230 units opened and 38 closed between 2019 and 2021.2019: 87 opened2019: 18 closed2020: 61 opened2020: 12 closed2021: 82 opened2021: 8 closed
94.2%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions began the window at 420 units. 230 units opened and 38 closed between 2019 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions franchise

Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions is a professional services franchisor with 337 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2021, it began the window at 420 units; its filings record 230 unit openings and 38 closures, ending at 337 units. Its parent company is UBIF Franchising Co.

Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions franchise: quick answers

How much does an Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions franchise cost?
$118,350 – $369,555 all-in to open, per Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions units are there?
337 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Asurion Tech Repair & Solutions's units held up?
94.2% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).