Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Bella Bridesmaids franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

RetailFDD entity year 2012

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Bella Bridesmaids's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Bella Bridesmaids franchise takes $92,900 – $252,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 4% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Bella Bridesmaids franchise costs and fees

The Bella Bridesmaids all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$50,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$92,900 to $252,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$92,900 to $252,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Bella Bridesmaids's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales4%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Bella Bridesmaids cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Bella Bridesmaids's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Bella Bridesmaids's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $92,900 — about 44% below the Retail median of $165,000.
  • Initial franchise fee of $50,000 — about 1.4× the Retail median of $36,750.

Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises

Get free info about Bella Bridesmaids

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Bella Bridesmaids + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Bella Bridesmaids's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 42 units; 19 units opened, 6 closed, ending at 57 units. (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

19 units opened and 6 closed between 2012 and 2021.2012: 2 opened2012: 2 closed2013: 3 opened2013: 2 closed2014: 2 opened2015: 4 opened2015: 1 closed2016: 2 opened2019: 5 opened2019: 1 closed2020: 1 opened
98.3%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Bella Bridesmaids began the window at 42 units. Note — partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 19 units opened and 6 closed between 2012 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Bella Bridesmaids or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Bella Bridesmaids for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Bella Bridesmaids is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Bella Bridesmaids grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Bella Bridesmaids can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Bella Bridesmaids franchise

Bella Bridesmaids is a retail franchisor with 57 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 42 units; its filings record 19 unit openings and 6 closures, ending at 57 units (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Bella Bridesmaids Franchise Group, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

As a franchisee, you will operate a showroom providing bridesmaids with stylish, wearable, and modern bridesmaid dresses.

Excerpted from Bella Bridesmaids's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Bella Bridesmaids franchise: quick answers

How much does a Bella Bridesmaids franchise cost?
$92,900 – $252,000 all-in to open, per Bella Bridesmaids's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Bella Bridesmaids units are there?
57 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Bella Bridesmaids's units held up?
98.3% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).