Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Board & Brush Creative Studio franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Lodging & LeisureFDD entity year 2016

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Board & Brush Creative Studio's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Board & Brush Creative Studio's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Board & Brush Creative Studio franchise takes $65,489 – $89,761 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $25,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Board & Brush Creative Studio, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Board & Brush Creative Studio franchise costs and fees

The Board & Brush Creative Studio all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$25,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$65,489 to $89,761
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$65,489 to $89,761
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Board & Brush Creative Studio's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Board & Brush Creative Studio cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Board & Brush Creative Studio's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Board & Brush Creative Studio's disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $65,489 — about 99% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
  • Initial franchise fee of $25,000 — about 61% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.

Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises

Get free info about Board & Brush Creative Studio

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Board & Brush Creative Studio + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Board & Brush Creative Studio's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2017–2021: began the window at 0 units; 202 units opened, 37 closed, ending at 249 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

202 units opened and 37 closed between 2017 and 2021.2017: 100 opened2019: 60 opened2019: 3 closed2020: 20 opened2020: 22 closed2021: 22 opened2021: 12 closed
87.1%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Board & Brush Creative Studio began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 202 units opened and 37 closed between 2017 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Board & Brush Creative Studio or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Board & Brush Creative Studio for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Board & Brush Creative Studio is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Board & Brush Creative Studio grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Board & Brush Creative Studio can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Board & Brush Creative Studio franchise

Board & Brush Creative Studio is a lodging & leisure franchisor with 249 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2017 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 202 unit openings and 37 closures, ending at 249 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Board and Brush Creative Studio Franchising LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchisee will operate a creative artsstudio from a single location that offers, among other things, instructional workshops for making high quality hand-painted wood signs.

Excerpted from Board & Brush Creative Studio's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Board & Brush Creative Studio franchise: quick answers

How much does a Board & Brush Creative Studio franchise cost?
$65,489 – $89,761 all-in to open, per Board & Brush Creative Studio's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Board & Brush Creative Studio units are there?
249 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Board & Brush Creative Studio's units held up?
87.1% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).