Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Games2U franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Lodging & LeisureFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Games2U's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Games2U franchise takes $125,050 – $414,100 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,000 – $37,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Games2U franchise costs and fees

The Games2U all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$30,000 to $37,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$125,050 to $414,100
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$125,050 to $414,100
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Games2U's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Games2U cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Games2U's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Games2U's disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $125,050 — about 98% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
  • Initial franchise fee of $30,000 — about 53% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.

Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises

Get free info about Games2U

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Games2U + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Games2U's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2017: began the window at 87 units; 32 units opened, 85 closed, ending at 31 units.

32 units opened and 85 closed between 2012 and 2017.2012: 12 opened2012: 24 closed2013: 7 opened2013: 10 closed2014: 4 opened2014: 6 closed2015: 4 opened2015: 17 closed2016: 1 opened2016: 22 closed2017: 4 opened2017: 6 closed
43%
of units at risk 2015–2017 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Games2U began the window at 87 units. 32 units opened and 85 closed between 2012 and 2017.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Games2U or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Games2U for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Games2U is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Games2U grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Games2U can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Games2U franchise

Games2U is a lodging & leisure franchisor with 31 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2017, it began the window at 87 units; its filings record 32 unit openings and 85 closures, ending at 31 units. Its parent company is My Goodness! Games, Inc..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise offered is for the establishment of one or more Games2U franchised businesses (each a "Games2U Business") that provide mobile entertainment using various vehicles, vehicle equipmentand game equipmentfor parties and other events.

Excerpted from Games2U's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Games2U franchise: quick answers

How much does a Games2U franchise cost?
$125,050 – $414,100 all-in to open, per Games2U's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Games2U units are there?
31 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Games2U's units held up?
43% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).