Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

BW Premier Collection franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Lodging & LeisureFDD entity year 1957

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit BW Premier Collection's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a BW Premier Collection franchise takes $613,765 – $6,890,025 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $33,300 – $48,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 5%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

BW Premier Collection franchise costs and fees

The BW Premier Collection all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$33,300 to $48,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$613,765 to $6,890,025
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$613,765 to $6,890,025
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means BW Premier Collection's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 5%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement15 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full BW Premier Collection cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How BW Premier Collection's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where BW Premier Collection's disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $613,765 — about 90% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
  • Initial franchise fee of $33,300 — about 48% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.

Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises

Get free info about BW Premier Collection

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about BW Premier Collection + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How BW Premier Collection's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2021: began the window at 23 units; 12 units opened, 8 closed, ending at 27 units.

12 units opened and 8 closed between 2019 and 2021.2019: 4 opened2019: 1 closed2020: 3 opened2020: 2 closed2021: 5 opened2021: 5 closed
77.1%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. BW Premier Collection began the window at 23 units. 12 units opened and 8 closed between 2019 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for BW Premier Collection or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask BW Premier Collection for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether BW Premier Collection is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether BW Premier Collection grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only BW Premier Collection can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the BW Premier Collection franchise

BW Premier Collection is a lodging & leisure franchisor with 27 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2021, it began the window at 23 units; its filings record 12 unit openings and 8 closures, ending at 27 units.

Disclosure filings report 14 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The franchised business being offered is a hotel operating under the BW Premier Collection® name, converting an existing hotel to an upscale hotel that is included on Best Western International, Inc.’s reservations system and provides unique travel experiences.

Excerpted from BW Premier Collection's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

BW Premier Collection franchise: quick answers

How much does a BW Premier Collection franchise cost?
$613,765 – $6,890,025 all-in to open, per BW Premier Collection's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many BW Premier Collection units are there?
27 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have BW Premier Collection's units held up?
77.1% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).