Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a BW Premier Collection franchise? $613,765 – $6,890,025 to open, per its disclosure filings

$613,765 – $6,890,025

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a BW Premier Collection franchise takes $613,765 – $6,890,025 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $33,300 – $48,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 5%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

BW Premier Collection cost table

The BW Premier Collection all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$33,300 to $48,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$613,765 to $6,890,025
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$613,765 to $6,890,025
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means BW Premier Collection's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 5%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement15 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $613,765 – $6,890,025 range is derived from BW Premier Collection's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 5% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 5%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How BW Premier Collection's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where BW Premier Collection's disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $613,765 — about 90% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
  • Initial franchise fee of $33,300 — about 48% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.

Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for BW Premier Collection or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask BW Premier Collection for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about BW Premier CollectionStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the BW Premier Collection franchise fee?

$33,300 – $48,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

What ongoing fees does BW Premier Collection charge?

A royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 5%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

Full BW Premier Collection profile: unit track record, quick answers & more