CAREMINDERS HOME CARE franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a CAREMINDERS HOME CARE franchise takes $130,000 – $180,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is From $39,000. To qualify, CAREMINDERS HOME CARE asks for $75,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
CAREMINDERS HOME CARE franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $39,000 | n/d | From $39,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $130,000 | $180,000 | $130,000 to $180,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $75,000 | $75,000 | $75,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $130,000 | $180,000 | $130,000 to $180,000 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full CAREMINDERS HOME CARE cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How CAREMINDERS HOME CARE's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where CAREMINDERS HOME CARE's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $130,000 — about 30% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $39,000 — about 20% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for CAREMINDERS HOME CARE or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask CAREMINDERS HOME CARE for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether CAREMINDERS HOME CARE is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether CAREMINDERS HOME CARE grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only CAREMINDERS HOME CARE can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the CAREMINDERS HOME CARE franchise
CAREMINDERS HOME CARE is a health & fitness franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is CareMinders Home Care, Inc..
Litigation history not in our data for CAREMINDERS HOME CARE — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
From the franchisor's materials
CareMinders consistently exceeds every requirement for providing care in this industry. We do this not because we have to, but because we believe our clients deserve the very best in service delivery. Our caregivers are with their clients from a few hours a day to around the clock continuous care. CareMinders' special assistance is dedicated to the elderly, infirm, or convalescing clients in the comfort of their own home. We have designed our services to help clients maintain their chosen li...
CAREMINDERS HOME CARE franchise: quick answers
- How much does a CAREMINDERS HOME CARE franchise cost?
- $130,000 – $180,000 all-in to open, per CAREMINDERS HOME CARE's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).