CarePatrol franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a CarePatrol franchise takes Up to $130,970 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 1.5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, CarePatrol asks for $70,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
CarePatrol franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | n/d | $130,970 | Up to $130,970 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $70,000 | $70,000 | $70,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | n/d | $130,970 | Up to $130,970 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means CarePatrol's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 1.5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
See the full CarePatrol cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How CarePatrol's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 19 units; 255 units opened, 103 closed, ending at 141 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for CarePatrol or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask CarePatrol for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether CarePatrol is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether CarePatrol grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only CarePatrol can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the CarePatrol franchise
CarePatrol is a health & fitness franchisor with 141 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 19 units; its filings record 255 unit openings and 103 closures, ending at 141 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is CarePatrol Franchise Systems LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Founded in 1993 by a social worker who observed the personal trauma experienced by a family, whose loved one had matched to the wrong type of senior living facility, CarePatrol stepped into the senior care industry to make a difference. Today, with Becky Bongiovanni at the helm, CarePatrol is helping families make safe choices all over America. With strong demand for senior advisor services, we are growing and focused on providing a superior platform for the support of our franchisees nationw...
CarePatrol franchise: quick answers
- How much does a CarePatrol franchise cost?
- Up to $130,970 all-in to open, per CarePatrol's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many CarePatrol units are there?
- 141 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have CarePatrol's units held up?
- 81.3% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).