CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC disclosed an initial franchise fee (From $45,000) but no full investment range in the filings our data covers (as of 2026-05). The real cost to open is higher than the fee alone — build-out, equipment, and working capital are not stated, so we do not estimate them. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $45,000 | n/d | From $45,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $200,000 | $200,000 | $200,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | |
| Disclosed fees only — no all-in range on file | $45,000 | n/d | From $45,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Initial franchise fee of $45,000 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC franchise
CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC is a health & fitness franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).
Litigation history not in our data for CARING FOR PEOPLE SERVICES, INC — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
From the franchisor's materials
Caring for People Services, Inc. is a franchise dedicated to providing essential support and care services to the elderly and individuals with disabilities, including in-home care, respite care, specialized care, transportation services, and community support. The franchise model promotes local ownership, ensuring quality care and fostering personal connections between caregivers and clients, while emphasizing compassion, reliability, and professionalism.