Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Clear Lights franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Auto & TravelFDD entity year 2011

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Clear Lights's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Clear Lights's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Clear Lights franchise takes $35,000 – $126,420 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Clear Lights asks for $30,000 in liquid cash and a $20,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Clear Lights franchise costs and fees

The Clear Lights all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$30,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$35,000 to $126,420
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$20,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$30,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$35,000 to $126,420
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales8%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Clear Lights cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Clear Lights's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Clear Lights's disclosed cost sits against the Auto & Travel category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $35,000 — about 80% below the Auto & Travel median of $177,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $30,000 — about in line with the Auto & Travel median of $33,740.

Category medians are computed from the Auto & Travel brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Auto & Travel franchises

Get free info about Clear Lights

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Clear Lights + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Clear Lights or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Clear Lights for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Clear Lights is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Clear Lights grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Clear Lights can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Clear Lights franchise

Clear Lights is an auto & travel franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is Clear Lights Franchising Corporation.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Clear Lights is a low cost, easy to learn, eco-friendly headlight restoration and automotive appearance franchise that requires no auto experience and offers excellent training and exceptional franchisee support. Our services include: professional, guaranteed, permanent headlight restoration, alloy wheel repair, our exclusive Tire Shine, and our exclusive Trim Renew. Take advantage of joining us on the ground level and learning from the creators of the system not a hired trainer. As a franchi...

Excerpted from Clear Lights's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Clear Lights franchise: quick answers

How much does a Clear Lights franchise cost?
$35,000 – $126,420 all-in to open, per Clear Lights's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).