Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Lodging & LeisureFDD entity year 2017

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Country Inn & Suites by Radisson's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Country Inn & Suites by Radisson franchise takes $1,953,039 – $12,477,789 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $66,295 – $126,645. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson franchise costs and fees

The Country Inn & Suites by Radisson all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$66,295 to $126,645
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$1,953,039 to $12,477,789
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$1,953,039 to $12,477,789
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Country Inn & Suites by Radisson's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 3%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement20 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Country Inn & Suites by Radisson cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Country Inn & Suites by Radisson's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Country Inn & Suites by Radisson's disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $1,953,039 — about 68% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
  • Initial franchise fee of $66,295 — about in line with the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.

Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises

Get free info about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Country Inn & Suites by Radisson's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 446 units; 112 units opened, 115 closed, ending at 443 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

112 units opened and 115 closed between 2012 and 2021.2012: 7 opened2012: 13 closed2013: 11 opened2013: 10 closed2014: 13 opened2014: 16 closed2015: 13 opened2015: 12 closed2016: 21 opened2016: 9 closed2017: 22 opened2017: 20 closed2019: 11 opened2019: 13 closed2020: 6 opened2020: 16 closed2021: 8 opened2021: 6 closed
92.7%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Country Inn & Suites by Radisson began the window at 446 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 112 units opened and 115 closed between 2012 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Country Inn & Suites by Radisson for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Country Inn & Suites by Radisson is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Country Inn & Suites by Radisson grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Country Inn & Suites by Radisson can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson franchise

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson is a lodging & leisure franchisor with 443 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 446 units; its filings record 112 unit openings and 115 closures, ending at 443 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Radisson Hotel Group.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise offered is for the right to construct and operate a hotel under our name and primary business trademark "Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. "

Excerpted from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson franchise: quick answers

How much does a Country Inn & Suites by Radisson franchise cost?
$1,953,039 – $12,477,789 all-in to open, per Country Inn & Suites by Radisson's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Country Inn & Suites by Radisson units are there?
443 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Country Inn & Suites by Radisson's units held up?
92.7% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).