How much is a Coverall franchise? $8,316 – $52,847 to open, per its disclosure filings
$8,316 – $52,847
Opening a Coverall franchise takes $8,316 – $52,847 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $5,289 – $43,080. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales. To qualify, Coverall asks for $4,000 in liquid cash and a $35,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Coverall cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $5,289 | $43,080 | $5,289 to $43,080 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $8,316 | $52,847 | $8,316 to $52,847 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $35,000 | $35,000 | $35,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $4,000 | $4,000 | $4,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $8,316 | $52,847 | $8,316 to $52,847 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 20 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $8,316 – $52,847 range is derived from Coverall's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 5% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Coverall's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Coverall's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $8,316 — about 93% below the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $5,289 — about 90% below the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Coverall or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Coverall for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Coverall franchise fee?
$5,289 – $43,080, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Coverall charge?
A royalty of 5% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Coverall franchise?
Coverall's filings ask for $4,000 in liquid cash and a $35,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.