How much is a Craters & Freighters franchise? $176,850 – $276,500 to open, per its disclosure filings
$176,850 – $276,500
Opening a Craters & Freighters franchise takes $176,850 – $276,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Craters & Freighters, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Craters & Freighters cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $35,000 | $35,000 | $35,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $176,850 | $276,500 | $176,850 to $276,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $176,850 | $276,500 | $176,850 to $276,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Craters & Freighters's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $176,850 – $276,500 range is derived from Craters & Freighters's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Craters & Freighters's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Craters & Freighters's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $176,850 — about 2.1× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $35,000 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Craters & Freighters or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Craters & Freighters for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Craters & Freighters franchise fee?
$35,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.