Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a DireclBuy franchise? $359,000 – $904,000 to open, per its disclosure filings

$359,000 – $904,000

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a DireclBuy franchise takes $359,000 – $904,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $75,000. To qualify, DireclBuy asks for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

DireclBuy cost table

The DireclBuy all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$75,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$359,000 to $904,000
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$359,000 to $904,000
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 3%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement12 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $359,000 – $904,000 range is derived from DireclBuy's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), the ad-fund contribution of up to 3%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How DireclBuy's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where DireclBuy's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $359,000 — about 2.2× the Retail median of $165,000.
  • Initial franchise fee of $75,000 — about 2× the Retail median of $36,750.

Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for DireclBuy or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask DireclBuy for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about DireclBuyStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the DireclBuy franchise fee?

$75,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

How much money do you need to qualify for a DireclBuy franchise?

DireclBuy's filings ask for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.

Full DireclBuy profile: unit track record, quick answers & more