Eggs Up Grill franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an Eggs Up Grill franchise takes $752,500 – $988,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $45,000 – $46,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Eggs Up Grill asks for $150,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Eggs Up Grill franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $45,000 | $46,000 | $45,000 to $46,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $752,500 | $988,000 | $752,500 to $988,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $752,500 | $988,000 | $752,500 to $988,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Eggs Up Grill's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Eggs Up Grill cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Eggs Up Grill's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Eggs Up Grill's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $752,500 — about 2.7× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $45,000 — about 1.3× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Eggs Up Grill's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 3 units; 45 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 52 units. (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Eggs Up Grill or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Eggs Up Grill for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Eggs Up Grill is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Eggs Up Grill grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Eggs Up Grill can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Eggs Up Grill franchise
Eggs Up Grill is a food & beverage franchisor with 52 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 3 units; its filings record 45 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 52 units (partial records: 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is EUG Franchising.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise is the right to establish and operate an Eggs Up Grill family restaurant featuring breakfast and lunch food items and beverages.
Eggs Up Grill franchise: quick answers
- How much does an Eggs Up Grill franchise cost?
- $752,500 – $988,000 all-in to open, per Eggs Up Grill's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Eggs Up Grill units are there?
- 52 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Eggs Up Grill's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).