Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Five Star Bath Solutions franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Five Star Bath Solutions's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Five Star Bath Solutions's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Five Star Bath Solutions franchise takes $113,000 – $253,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $65,500 – $68,500. To qualify, Five Star Bath Solutions asks for $40,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Five Star Bath Solutions franchise costs and fees

The Five Star Bath Solutions all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$65,500 to $68,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$113,000 to $253,000
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$150,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$40,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$113,000 to $253,000
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Five Star Bath Solutions cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Five Star Bath Solutions's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Five Star Bath Solutions's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $113,000 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $65,500 — about 1.6× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Five Star Bath Solutions

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Five Star Bath Solutions + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Five Star Bath Solutions's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2022: began the window at 0 units; 91 units opened, 11 closed, ending at 75 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

91 units opened and 11 closed between 2015 and 2022.2015: 9 opened2016: 8 opened2016: 2 closed2017: 11 opened2017: 5 closed2019: 18 opened2019: 1 closed2020: 21 opened2021: 19 opened2021: 2 closed2022: 5 opened2022: 1 closed
96.4%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Five Star Bath Solutions began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 91 units opened and 11 closed between 2015 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Five Star Bath Solutions or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Five Star Bath Solutions for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Five Star Bath Solutions is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Five Star Bath Solutions grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Five Star Bath Solutions can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Five Star Bath Solutions franchise

Five Star Bath Solutions is a professional services franchisor with 75 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 91 unit openings and 11 closures, ending at 75 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Five Star Bath, LLC.

Disclosure filings report 2 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

FIVE STARBATH SOLUTIONS. " Our franchisees offer quality bathroom renovation services to the publicunder the Service Marks and the Five Star Bath Solutions programs and systems (the "Method ofOperation").

Excerpted from Five Star Bath Solutions's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Five Star Bath Solutions franchise: quick answers

How much does a Five Star Bath Solutions franchise cost?
$113,000 – $253,000 all-in to open, per Five Star Bath Solutions's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Five Star Bath Solutions units are there?
75 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Five Star Bath Solutions's units held up?
96.4% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).