Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Ginger Sushi Boutique franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Ginger Sushi Boutique's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Ginger Sushi Boutique's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Ginger Sushi Boutique franchise takes $263,300 – $396,200 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. To qualify, Ginger Sushi Boutique asks for $80,000 in liquid cash and a $200,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Ginger Sushi Boutique franchise costs and fees

The Ginger Sushi Boutique all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$30,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$263,300 to $396,200
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$200,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$80,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$263,300 to $396,200
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 3%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Ginger Sushi Boutique cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Ginger Sushi Boutique's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Ginger Sushi Boutique's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $263,300 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $30,000 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about Ginger Sushi Boutique

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Ginger Sushi Boutique + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Ginger Sushi Boutique or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Ginger Sushi Boutique for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Ginger Sushi Boutique is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Ginger Sushi Boutique grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Ginger Sushi Boutique can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Ginger Sushi Boutique franchise

Ginger Sushi Boutique is a food & beverage franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is MTY Franchising USA Inc..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise is offered for the rights to operate a Ginger Sushi Boutique franchised restaurant, a retail quick service restaurant selling a variety of sushi menu items and drinks, and other menu items using the trademark GINGER SUSHI BOUTIQUE™.

Excerpted from Ginger Sushi Boutique's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Ginger Sushi Boutique franchise: quick answers

How much does a Ginger Sushi Boutique franchise cost?
$263,300 – $396,200 all-in to open, per Ginger Sushi Boutique's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).