How much is a GLO Tanning franchise? $759,700 – $1,316,500 to open, per its disclosure filings
$759,700 – $1,316,500
Opening a GLO Tanning franchise takes $759,700 – $1,316,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $97,500 – $102,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6.5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of 3%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
GLO Tanning cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $97,500 | $102,500 | $97,500 to $102,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $759,700 | $1,316,500 | $759,700 to $1,316,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $759,700 | $1,316,500 | $759,700 to $1,316,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means GLO Tanning's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6.5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $759,700 – $1,316,500 range is derived from GLO Tanning's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6.5% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of 3%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How GLO Tanning's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where GLO Tanning's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $759,700 — about 4.1× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $97,500 — about 2× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for GLO Tanning or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask GLO Tanning for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the GLO Tanning franchise fee?
$97,500 – $102,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does GLO Tanning charge?
A royalty of 6.5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of 3%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.