Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse franchise takes $354,500 – $573,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $208,500 – $241,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $208,500 | $241,500 | $208,500 to $241,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $354,500 | $573,500 | $354,500 to $573,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $354,500 | $573,500 | $354,500 to $573,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $354,500 — about 1.3× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $208,500 — about 6× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2019: began the window at 1 units; 9 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 10 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse franchise
Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse is a food & beverage franchisor with 10 units at the end of 2019 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2019, it began the window at 1 units; its filings record 9 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 10 units.
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise offered is for the operation of an Asian fusion restaurant, serving Thai, Chinese and Vietnamese cuisines, including Boba Tea and coffee (a “HICCUPS Restaurant” or “Restaurant”) or for a HICCUPS Restaurant Tea Bar serving Boba Tea and coffee (a “HICCUPS Restaurant Tea Bar” or “Tea Bar”).
Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse franchise cost?
- $354,500 – $573,500 all-in to open, per Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Hiccups Restaurant & Teahouse units are there?
- 10 units at the end of 2019 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).