Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2003

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn franchise takes $113,500 – $146,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $55,000 – $82,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn franchise costs and fees

The Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$55,000 to $82,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$113,500 to $146,500
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$113,500 to $146,500
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $113,500 — about 39% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $55,000 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2017: began the window at 35 units; 103 units opened, 25 closed, ending at 105 units.

103 units opened and 25 closed between 2012 and 2017.2012: 12 opened2012: 3 closed2013: 16 opened2013: 3 closed2014: 27 opened2014: 1 closed2015: 17 opened2015: 3 closed2016: 20 opened2016: 12 closed2017: 11 opened2017: 3 closed
86.3%
of units at risk 2015–2017 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn began the window at 35 units. 103 units opened and 25 closed between 2012 and 2017.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn franchise

Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn is a health & fitness franchisor with 105 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2017, it began the window at 35 units; its filings record 103 unit openings and 25 closures, ending at 105 units. Its parent company is HCAFranchise Corporation.

Litigation history not in our data for Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.

From the franchisor's materials

As a franchisee, you will operate a non-medical home care business that provides in-home companionship services under the name "Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn. "

Excerpted from Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn franchise: quick answers

How much does a Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn franchise cost?
$113,500 – $146,500 all-in to open, per Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn units are there?
105 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Home Care Assistance 1-866-4-LiveIn's units held up?
86.3% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).