How much is a Homewatch CareGivers franchise? $92,310 – $154,000 to open, per its disclosure filings
$92,310 – $154,000
Opening a Homewatch CareGivers franchise takes $92,310 – $154,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $51,500. To qualify, Homewatch CareGivers asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Homewatch CareGivers cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $51,500 | $51,500 | $51,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $92,310 | $154,000 | $92,310 to $154,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $92,310 | $154,000 | $92,310 to $154,000 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $92,310 – $154,000 range is derived from Homewatch CareGivers's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Homewatch CareGivers's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Homewatch CareGivers's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $92,310 — about 50% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $51,500 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Homewatch CareGivers or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Homewatch CareGivers for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Homewatch CareGivers franchise fee?
$51,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Homewatch CareGivers franchise?
Homewatch CareGivers's filings ask for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.