Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

iShine Express Car Wash & Detail franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Auto & TravelFDD entity year 2008

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit iShine Express Car Wash & Detail's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. iShine Express Car Wash & Detail's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

iShine Express Car Wash & Detail has not disclosed a franchise fee or an investment range in the filings our data covers (as of 2026-05). We publish "Not disclosed" instead of an estimate — a missing number is information too. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

iShine Express Car Wash & Detail franchise costs and fees

The iShine Express Car Wash & Detail all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costsNot disclosed1
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means iShine Express Car Wash & Detail's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures
Get free info about iShine Express Car Wash & Detail

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about iShine Express Car Wash & Detail + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How iShine Express Car Wash & Detail's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2014: began the window at 0 units; 3 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 3 units.

3 units opened and 0 closed between 2012 and 2014.2012: 1 opened2014: 2 opened
100%
of units at risk 2012–2014 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. iShine Express Car Wash & Detail began the window at 0 units. 3 units opened and 0 closed between 2012 and 2014.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for iShine Express Car Wash & Detail or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask iShine Express Car Wash & Detail for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether iShine Express Car Wash & Detail is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether iShine Express Car Wash & Detail grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only iShine Express Car Wash & Detail can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the iShine Express Car Wash & Detail franchise

iShine Express Car Wash & Detail is an auto & travel franchisor with 3 units at the end of 2014 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2014, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 3 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 3 units. Its parent company is Service Franchising, Inc.

Litigation history not in our data for iShine Express Car Wash & Detail — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.

iShine Express Car Wash & Detail franchise: quick answers

How many iShine Express Car Wash & Detail units are there?
3 units at the end of 2014 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have iShine Express Car Wash & Detail's units held up?
100% of units at risk between 2012 and 2014 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).