How much is an Ivybrook Academy franchise? $540,700 – $869,860 to open, per its disclosure filings
$540,700 – $869,860
Opening an Ivybrook Academy franchise takes $540,700 – $869,860 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $82,500. To qualify, Ivybrook Academy asks for $100,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Ivybrook Academy cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $82,500 | $82,500 | $82,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $540,700 | $869,860 | $540,700 to $869,860 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $540,700 | $869,860 | $540,700 to $869,860 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Ivybrook Academy's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 15 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $540,700 – $869,860 range is derived from Ivybrook Academy's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Ivybrook Academy's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Ivybrook Academy's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:
- Minimum startup cost of $540,700 — about 5.4× the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
- Initial franchise fee of $82,500 — about 1.8× the Education & Arts median of $44,750.
Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Ivybrook Academy or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Ivybrook Academy for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Ivybrook Academy franchise fee?
$82,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for an Ivybrook Academy franchise?
Ivybrook Academy's filings ask for $100,000 in liquid cash (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.